Login to view or edit your profile

Log in

 Ngāti Mākino Iwi Authority

  • HOME
  • Nominated Candidates for the 2018 NMIA Trustee Election

Nominated Candidates for the 2018 NMIA Trustee Election

12 Oct 2018 11:00 AM | Anonymous

Ngāti Mākino Iwi Authority 

Nominated Candidates for 2018 Trustee Election 

Notice is hereby given that the following persons have been nominated as candidates in the 2018 Trustee Election. 

Awhi Awhimate, Tamihana James Coxhead, Stewart Tawhairiri Ngatai and Dr. Margaret Hinepo Williams 

All registered adult (i.e. persons aged 18 years and over) members of Ngāti Mākino Iwi Authority have been mailed a Voting Pack. 

The Voting Pack includes profile statements of the nominated candidates, a Ballot Paper for voting and a FreePost return envelope. 

Ballot Papers must be completed and signed by the member whose name is on the Ballot Paper. 

Members registered online will be eligible for electronic online voting and details of this are included in the Voting Pack. 

Members can return their completed Ballot Paper using the FreePost envelope or put their Ballot Paper in the voting Ballot Box, located on Level 1, GHA Centre, 1108 Fenton St, Rotorua. 

Members can vote for no more than three candidates. 

Voting closes at 5pm on Thursday 15 November. 

Voting and Election results will be posted on the Ngāti Mākino Iwi Authority website and notified at the AGM on 24 November at Ōtamarākau Marae. Results will also be published in local newspapers. 

For additional Ballot Papers or any enquiries please contact the Returning Officer, Rachel Hoffman at GHA, 1108 Fenton Street, Rotorua ph (07) 348 3599 email rachel@gha.co.nz 

Ehara taku toa, i te toa taki tahi, Kātahi ko taku toa he toa taki tini ā Mākino.

Toitū te mana, Toitū te whenua, Toitū te Tangata, Toi tū te Mākinotanga

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software